krotcorporate.blogg.se

How do i delete an app from my android
How do i delete an app from my android












  1. HOW DO I DELETE AN APP FROM MY ANDROID UPDATE
  2. HOW DO I DELETE AN APP FROM MY ANDROID FULL

Plus, these are the best wireless car chargers, the best Android smartwatch and the best Galaxy S21 cases. Oh, and don't forget about the hidden Android features we found and love. It's also a good time to give your phone a privacy tune-up by going through the privacy settings to help you protect your personal data.

how do i delete an app from my android

There's an Uninstall option built into the app shortcuts menu, making the process much easier and quicker.Īfter deleting apps to give yourself some extra storage and thin out your app drawer, make sure you look at these settings you should change. On Samsung and OnePlus phones, for instance, you don't have to go through the extra step of selecting App Info after a long press on the app icon.

HOW DO I DELETE AN APP FROM MY ANDROID UPDATE

You can also use the Play Store to uninstall apps by viewing an app's Play Store listing and selecting Uninstall next to the Open or Update button. You can also uninstall from the Play Store. There are even apps that can help you out. If you’ve got an Android, you’ve got more options for cutting the fat.

HOW DO I DELETE AN APP FROM MY ANDROID FULL

For some, seeing a list of all of your apps in one place that you can easily scroll through instead of swiping through your home screens or app drawer is a better way to cut the fluff. See the full list of preinstalled apps you can delete from your iPhone here. Selecting an app will show you the same App Info screen you can access from the app shortcut, complete with the Uninstall button. For example, you can view a list of all apps installed on your phone in Settings > Apps & Notifications (sometimes it's just listed as Apps). Three alternative ways to uninstall Android appsĪs with all things Android, not all phones work the same way and there are multiple ways of achieving the same task. It's simple and works on every Android device I've ever used. I found four different ways you can uninstall an app on your Android phone, explaining each one in detail below.

how do i delete an app from my android

But as is often the case with Android phones, not every phone uses the same method.

how do i delete an app from my android

Deleting an app on your Android phone or tablet is a straightforward process, if you know where to look, taking just a few seconds to complete. Getting rid of them isn't always intuitive. I have many more single-serving apps cluttering up my app drawer (not to mention my phone's storage space) than apps I actually use on a regular basis. Whether it's the latest social network that everyone is joining or a random game that I installed to keep me entertained for a few minutes, I have too many apps. If you're like me, you've probably accumulated a bunch of apps over time that you no longer use. I'm a big fan of decluttering my phone, and the end of the year is a great time to give your Android phone a reset. If one of your New Year's resolutions is to free up space on your phone, you're in luck. Take a few minutes to go through your apps and clear out the junk.














How do i delete an app from my android